Postcards from the Road

I haven’t been around much at this site in quite a while, mostly because I’ve been working my ass off on historical projects lately, but I’ll have some new photographic material to post here soon. In the meantime, here are a couple of intriguing images from my travels following in General William Tecumseh Sherman’s footsteps across South Carolina over the past year.

Not at Home, near Moore's Crossroads, SC

“Not at Home,” abandoned farmstead near Moore’s Crossroads, SC

City on the Edge of Forever, Ridgeway, SC

“City on the Edge of Forever,” Ridgeway, SC

Stay tuned….

~ by ericplaag on January 24, 2013.

One Response to “Postcards from the Road”

  1. Love these photos. You know they are right up my alley of interest. Next time you are following footsteps in SC give me a ring. Same number as always.

Leave a Reply

 
